Hotel Central
Hotline +43 (0) 512 5920

Ski areas

Skiplan Innsbruck

Axamer Lizum: 1583 - 2338 metres

This snow-assured winter sports hub has twice been the venue for the Winter Olympics, in 1964 and 1976, is 18 kilometres from Innsbruck and offers 40 kilometres of very well prepared ski runs of all difficulty levels. Huge winter sports fun is a sure-thing here. www.axamer-lizum.at Fact-box Axamer Lizum:1 funicular railway (Olympic run), 1x 4-seater chair lift (engageable), 4x2-seater chair lifts, 4x T-bar lifts,Funpark, 40 kilometres of ski runs, distance to Innsbruck: 18 kilometres.

Muttereralm: 950 - 2256 metres

The new ropeway cable car, the Mutterealmbahn, (8-person cabins) starts above Mutter village centre and proceeds from 950 metres altitude via the intermediate station up to the mountain station at 1600 metres. Just beneath the mountain station the new 4-seater chairlift proceeds up to the Primesköpfl. Superb ski runs, such as the Götzner run. A ski area for all the family. www.muttereralm.info

Nordkette / Seegrube: 856 - 2256 metres

2 gondolas, 2x 2-seater chair lifts, kilometres of descent: 9 kilometres, distance to Innsbruck: 5 kilometres. Access a unique winter sports area with the new Nordkettenbahn; an attractive excursion destination and a spectacular viewing point within barely a quarter of an hour. From 860 metres our gondola takes you up to 2260 metres, into a paradise of snow-assured, deep snow pistes. www.nordkette.com

Patscherkofel: 922 - 2247 metres

1 gondola, 1x 4-seater chair lift, 1x 2-seater chair lift, 5x T-bar lifts, kilometres of ski runs: 10 kilometres, distance to Ibk: 5 kilometres. Across the rooftops of Innsbruck is the Patscherkofel ski area. Enjoy fun skiing on tried and tested Olympic and World Cup ski runs, for all ability levels. The efficient snow-making facilities ensure snow is available.www.patscherkofel.at

Stubai Glacier: 1750 - 3210 metres

4 gondolas, 2x 6-seater chair lifts, 1x 4-seater chair lift, 9x T-bar lifts, 2 magic carpets in the children's area, 1 Fun Park with half pipe, kilometres of ski runs: 53 kilometres. The glacier is a year-round ski area and snow is assured thanks to its location at 1750 - 3333 metres altitude. The highest summit in the midst of the Stubai Glacier is the "Zuckerhütl" at 3507 metres. Skiers get to head up to 3200 metres. www.stubaier-gletscher.com

Kühtai: 2020 - 2828 metres

A sun and ski paradise, Kühtai is one of the best known winter sports towns in Tyrol. Very well prepared slopes offer something for every skier. Thanks to its altitude location Kühtai provides snow and skiing fun from December through to May. www.lifte.at

Schlick 2000: 1000 - 2230 metres

15 minutes from Innsbruck is the Schlick2000 ski area. State-of-the-art cable car facilities take you up into an inspiring mountain realm. Enjoy practicing your turns on 18 kilometres of natural snow pistes. The range on offer extends from easy runs for beginners through to tours for experts and aficionados. www.schlick2000.at

Rangger Köpfl: 820 - 2000 metres

A ski mountain for all the family... With the many and varied ski runs on offer, a day of skiing is an adventure for everyone! www.rangger-koepfl.at

Hotel Central
Buchungshotline +43 (0) 512 5920

Skigebiete

Skiplan Innsbruck

Axamer Lizum: 1.583 - 2.338m

Dieses schneesichere Wintersportzentrum ist 2-facher Austragungsort der Olympischen Winterspiele 1964 und 1976, befindet sich 18km von innsbruck entfernt und bietet 40km bestens präparierte Abfahrten in allen Schwierigkeitsgraden. Der große Wintersportspass ist hier garantiert.
www.axamer-lizum.at

Factbox Axamer Lizum:
1 Standseilbahn (Olympiabahn), 1x 4er-Sessellift (kuppelbar), 4x 2er-Sessellifte, 4x Schlepplifte,
Funpark, 40 Abfahrtskilometer, Entfernung zu Innsbruck: 18km

Muttereralm: 950 - 2.256m

Die neue Umlaufseilbahn Muttereralmbahn (8-Personen Kabinen) startet oberhalb des Dorfzentrums Mutters und führt von 950m Seehöhe über die Mittelstation zur Bergstation auf 1.600m. Knapp unterhalb der Bergstation geht die neue 4er-Sesselbahn hinauf aufs Primesköpfl. Herrliche Abfahrten, wie z.B. die Götzner Abfahrt. Ein Skigebiet für die ganze Familie.
www.muttereralm.info

Nordkette / Seegrube: 856 - 2.256m

2 Gondelbahnen, 2x 2er-Sessellifte, Abfahrtskilometer: 9km, Entfernung zu Innsbruck: 5km, Mit der neuen Nordkettenbahn erreichen Sie in einer knappen Viertelstunde ein einmaliges Wintersportgebiet, ein attraktives Ausflugsziel und einen spektakulären Aussichtspunkt. Von 860m bringt Sie unsere Gondelbahn auf 2.260m, in ein schneesicheres Pisten-und Tiefschneeparadies.
www.nordkette.com

Patscherkofel: 922 - 2.247m

1 Gondelbahn, 1x 4er-Sessellift, 1x 2er-Sessellift, 5x Schlepplifte, Abfahrtskilometer: 10km, Entfernung zu Ibk: 5km. Über den Dächern von Innsbruck liegt das Skigebiet Patscherkofel. Genießen Sie den Skispass auf olympia- und weltcuperprobten Abfahrten für alle Könnerstufen. Durch leistungsstarke Beschneiungsanlagen ist für Schneesicherheit gesorgt.
www.patscherkofel.at

Stubaier Gletscher: 1.750 - 3.210m

4 Gondelbahnen, 2x 6er-Sessellifte, 1x 4er-Sessellift, 9x Schlepplifte, 2 Zauberteppiche im Kinderland, 1 Funpark mit Halfpipe, Abfahrtskilometer: 53km. Der Gletscher ist ein Ganzjahresskigebiet und gilt bei einer Höhenlage von 1.750 - 3.333m als besonders schneesicher. Der höchste Gipfel inmitten der Stubaier Gletscher ist das "Zuckerhütl" mit 3.507m. Skisportler können bis auf 3.200 m hinauffahren.
www.stubaier-gletscher.com

Kühtai: 2-020 - 2.828m

Das Sonnen- und Skifahrerparadies Kühtai zählt zu den renommiertesten Wintersportorten Tirols. Bestens präparierte Abfahrten bieten für jeden Fahrertyp das Richtige. Durch die Höhenlage garantiert Ihnen Kühtai Schneesicherheit und Skivergnügen vom Dezember bis Mai.
www.lifte.at

Schlick 2000: 1.000 - 2.230m

15 Minuten von Innsbruck entfernt liegt das Skigebiet Schlick2000. Moderne Seilbahnanlagen bringen Sie hinauf in die faszinierende Bergwelt. Genießen Sie die Schwünge auf 18km Naturschneepisten. Das Angebot reicht von leichten Abfahrten für Anfänger bis hin zu Tourenabfahrten für Könner und Freaks.
www.schlick2000.at

Rangger Köpfl: 820 - 2.000m

Ein Skiberg für die ganze Familie... Mit den vielfältigen Abfahrten wird ein Skitag für alle zum Erlebnis!
www.rangger-koepfl.at